General

Jury Duty

Sitting in the Palm Beach County courthouse awaiting my civic duty. Generally, when you mention “Jury Duty” the conversation immediately turns to how to get out of it. I don’t mind so much. This is my second time. Last time I made it to the second round of the selection interviews.  Not sure why I got DQ’d but I would imagine it had something to do with the line of questioning about “Whose testimony would you give greater creedence to. A police officer or someone with a prior arrest record.” duh.

In today’s tech world and thanks to free wifi, I can do most of what I need to do workwise while sitting around. I will have to scope out an outlet before the day is over though. So, if I can do my job PLUS a civic duty, why wouldn’t I? I would hate to get wrapped up in a two month grand jury murder trial though.

Jury duty-a lot like “working” at Starbucks…only the coffee isn’t as good.

One thought on “Jury Duty

Leave a Reply

