Uncategorized

Focusing attention at work

Here is an interesting article on ZDNET.com related to focusing attention and interruptions. Pretty timely around my office as last week my financial secretary asked if it would be ok to put one of those “take a number” displays next to my office door. Closing the door doesn’t work, my office is on the first floor and has windows. They just walk around and wave.
Some time ago (during the highest point in gas prices, I believe) I read an article on “working from home” and how businesses of the future will not only allow it, but REQUIRE it one day a week. I know I always get more done at home than I do at work. That says a lot when you consider I live on a five acre lake that is LOADED with largemouth bass.

Leave a Reply

