Church IT / Ministry / Study

Shameless Plug Friday – June 5

1. AccessACS running inside Facebook. I could write a post about this. Or I could just suggest you go check out Matt Irvine’s post. Either way, you are going to want to see this.
2. Andy Andrews book The Noticer. A full review is forthcoming, but suffice it to say, this book is full of axioms. What is an axiom? An axiom is a short sentence that defines action or direction. Like a cliche only with real value.
3. Documents to Go for Android. This is my first paid app. However, this gives me full functionality of Word and Excel documents in my phone. Including Word/Excel 2007. All of the normal functions I use in Word/Excel on the desktop are here. Working on functions, freezing and unfreezing panes, separate sheets in Excel. Bulleted lists and formatting in Word. There will be a free upgrade that will include PowerPoint as well as a pdf viewer. And yes, copy and paste.
Currently, if someone emailed me a doc to my Gmail address, I could open it in Google docs. Same thing with pdf. Now, no matter which address it goes to, I can open it PLUS I have full editing, saving capabilities. Almost makes me wish I took the bus to work.
4. Volcano Burrito from Taco Bell. This thing will light you up. LOVE IT!!

One thought on “Shameless Plug Friday – June 5

Leave a Reply

