General

Balance

Last night as I was working away and I heard a commotion in the other room. I looked up just in time to see a stuffed duck go flying by. Tam the Wonderdog is a seven year member of the "sight hound" family. Translation: sleeps a lot. For her to be playing with her toys, especially in the summer time, is very rare. She was obviously trying to get my attention. And got it she did.
I just can’t imagine what that would have been like had that same instance happened with a son or daughter.
So, if you are one of my friends who struggle with work-life balance, know that you were prayed for last night.
You can thank Tam.

WordPress Tags: ,
Leave a Reply

